> ## Knowledge Base Index
> Fetch the complete knowledge base index at: https://tandemz.crisp.help/sitemap.xml
> Use this file to discover available pages before exploring further.
> Pure-Markdown content can be obtained by appending a '.md' suffix to the content URLs listed in the sitemap (without the trailing slash).

# How are back-ups handled in Tandemz?

# Is the recruitment of a back-up automatic on Tandemz?

No, the recruitment of a back-up is not automatic on the Tandemz platform. So, if you ask for 10 participants for your session, a maximum of 10 people will be recruited for your study.
However, our platform allows you to recruit participants as you go along and therefore, when a place becomes available on your study (for example in the event of a no-show), you always have the possibility of proposing to new participants to choose a slot to fill the missing place.

# How does the back-up option work?

If you opt for our back-up option, then a participant will be recruited in addition to your requirement. This additional participant will be informed by our team at registration that they are a back-up and that their appointment may be cancelled.

* If all participants have come to the appointment and there is a need to cancel the back-up, you can simply cancel the participant in question in the platform, indicating as the reason for cancellation that it is the unused back-up. In this case, the participant will be compensated for 50% of the planned consideration and you will be charged 50% of the total recruitment price of the participant (fees + consideration)

* If a participant is missing and you need the back-up, you simply carry out the planned interview. In this case, the back-up will be invoiced and compensated at 100% of the planned price.

__Example__ 
You request 10 participants for your session, at a price of €100/participant. You have activated the back-up option: 11 people will be recruited.
* If you need the back-up, then you will be charged 100x10 = 1000€ in total
* If you don't need the back-up and you cancel it at the last minute, you will be charged 100x10 + 50%x100 = 1050€ in total

||| If you do not activate the back-up option with our team prior to recruitment and you choose to cancel a participant less than 24 hours before their appointment, you will be charged 100% of the scheduled price. 